I feel hungry

On a different note that my usual posts….here is an attempt at poetry.  Oh oh!

Hunger gnawing, chewing my soul, wanting to be part of ‘things’ – ‘people’ – always things.  Things externalized, intellectualized, imagined, never experienced.  Afraid of experience.  Experience brings pain, failure, expulsion, darkness, sadness, self alone.  Wanting, needing to be there, but not be with or a part of.  To be part of something, some group, means what?  Unknown, fear, lack of control.  Giving up a part of me; being able to give up part of myself in order to become part of the group – how do they do this?  How do they convince themselves its ok to let go and fall in?  I feel I would drown or not not even that I would be bored and disappointed.  Is reality ever as real as what we imagine?  How could it ever be?  Perfect except for the loneliness…the feeling of hunger, to be there.

Leave a Reply

