Idol time

The weather was so warm and calm as I waited for th #35 bus at 18th and Castro this afternoon I almost wouldn’t have known I was in San Francisco.  That would be, except for the large (and I mean wide, not tall) Queen standing on the corner, belting tunes out of her substantial lungs as if Paula Abdul herself were nearby.  I say tunes, because I believe she was trying to sing – although the effect was hardly pleasing.  Say, I better check Perez and make sure Paula hasn’t secretly checked into a rehab here.

Leave a Reply

