“4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days” – 2 hours 2 long

A close female friend highly recommended the movie “4 months, 3 weeks, 2 days” to me a while back and I finally got around to it on Netflix this week.  Watched it with Honey last night.  Well, actually, he lasted about half way.  I watched the whole mess.

First off – never, ever, watch an Indie Romanian film about illegal abortion.  I mean – it doesn’t even sound tempting, right?  Almost like someone asking if you want to go see a french mime troupe, or pull your own wisdom tooth, right?  But since my friend said it was so good, I went for it.

I kept watching, waiting for some part of plot, or one of the characters to start developing, thinking if only I watched a bit more I would get the payoff.  Sadly, no.  No payoff. STAY AWAY I SAY!  And I have some talking to do with my friend.

Leave a Reply

