Election post

resultsElection results are trickling in. One nice thing to note: Sen. Elizabeth Dole has lost her seat to Kay Hagan. Yea!

I had thought I would be over at a friend’s election night results party tonight but realized this afternoon that because of a medical procedure tomorrow morning (i.e. getting a tube shoved up where the sun don’t shine) my, er, preparations, preclude going out of the house. So I sit on my sofa with my laptop running different election return widgets (currently MSNBC and CBS) while I am tuned into CNN.

On another bright note, under deadline pressure I managed another re-write of a short story I am working on. Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

