Eating light, with bacon!

I wanted to make something light tonight for dinner, so decided to broil wild Alaskan sea scallops which i found at the IGA in the Castro. But then as I was starting to prepare everything I saw we had some bacon left in the fridge, so I found a recipe for bacon-brown sugar-broiled scallops. Waste not, want not I say in these days of downturn.

Hmmm, kinda of undoes the ‘light’ part of the meal I guess. But who can argue with bacon and scallops?

That just made me think of Jaime, the SF chestestant on Top Chef who was being ribbed for always cooking scallops.  She wouldn’t have been kicked off if she had used bacon.

At Tokyo's Tsukiji market

At Tokyo's Tsukiji market

Leave a Reply

