Gardenia tea

I’m at Peet’s on Market to do some writing (fiction, not a work assignment this time), enjoying the window seat view of the street traffic. As if I needed a reminder that Spring has arrived in addition to the delightful sunny weather (it has warmed up from yesterday) I ordered a “fancy jasmine” green tea rather than my usual coffee. I’m not swearing off coffee (yet) but I’ve already had a morning cuppa at my usual (Queen Malika). Time for a change up. The aroma is so floral it’s as if I am sitting with my Macbook in a field of flowers. Or, really, in a greenhouse dedicated to gardenias – because that is exactly what this tea scent reminds me of. So much so I have to wonder if the leaves are infused with gardenia oil. The flavor is okay – kind of overwhelmed.

Leave a Reply

