I’m a blue person now

I did learn that "Shay shay" is thank you.

I did learn that "Shay shay" is thank you.

Needing some magic elixir to help me concentrate at work, I searched out a little shop in Chinatown called Vital Leaf Tea. It’s not one of the dusty old shops staffed by seniors but a spiffy tea-tasting bar, presumably to draw in the hordes of sight-seeing tourists.

The proprietors are smart about how to bring in the sightseers, and also know a lot about tea in China. So while the shop doesn’t have the exotic and dusty ambience I might have might wished I was able to get a tea that helps my concentration, right away.

So, now I’m sipping Blue People. I should have asked how it is pronounced in Mandarin I guess. A mix of green oolong and ginseng. I am favorably impressed so far.

Leave a Reply

