James Franco takes care of himself – a lot

One hand still worked

James Franco, whom we all adore because he is

a) Totally hah-aht!
b) plays gay roles fearlessly and often,

is interviewed about his new movie in Hollywood Reporter this week. The movie is “127 hours”, about the experience of Aron Ralston who had to sever his own arm after a hiking accident left him trapped by a boulder.

An interesting question for Queeristan is about the veracity of the plot point in the film where Franco “relieves tension” while trapped. Franco says

[laughs] OK. You asked the question. [pause] I spend a fair amount of time alone, especially when I travel maybe to something like this or for work or whatever, but I’m in hotels a lot for a lot of my life. And I don’t mind it because I have a lot of stuff to do on my own. I have a lot of reading to do for school or whatever. [pause, laughs] You asked! So, when I’m alone, I do masturbate a lot. I don’t know why. It’s like you have those days where it’s just like, I have a ton of writing to do, or a ton of reading to do, and you’re just like, OK, I’m going to be on the couch all day or in bed all day just doing that… I tend to have a four- or five-time day. [breaks out laughing] So, I probably would have if I was stuck under a rock.

If I knew how to use the WordPress poll widget I think this would make a great poll topic!

Leave a Reply

