It’s not my America, anymore

It’s not my America; it’s not the America I was taught about in civics class.

It’s not my America when one man can hold legislation from a vote of Congress.

It’s not my America when the organized media suppress information.

It’s not my America when war is nation-building and torture is word-play.

It’s not Of the People, By the People, and For the People when Corporations are afforded more representation than We the People.

It’s not my America; it’s not the America I was taught about in civics class.

One thought on “It’s not my America, anymore

Leave a Reply

